Site Overlay

General Election – Results from the June 22 Nomination Day

The Results of the Nomination Day held June 22, 2024, are in:

Incumbent Angela Larson will continue to serve as mayor by acclamation. There will be no poll required for this position. Congratulations Angela.

Incumbents Garry Hovland and Chad Pysden will serve another term on council by acclamation. There were no other nominations received. The Resort Village is looking for two (2) new councilors.

You may obtain forms by stopping in at the office during business hours, or by emailing [email protected] . Forms must be received no later than 2:00 p.m. July 6,  2024.

These forms require signatures from the community, as well as witnesses. Please be sure to pick up your forms as soon as possible.

Please find the prescribed notices for both abandonment of poll, and second call for nominations attached.

Here is a bit of information, should you be contemplating running for council:

New Election Resources for Citizens Running for Council

The Ministry of Government Relations, in consultation with the municipal associations (Saskatchewan Association of Rural Municipalities, Saskatchewan Urban Municipalities Association, Urban Municipal Administrators Association of Saskatchewan and Rural Municipal Administrators’ Association), developed the following resources geared toward citizens who are thinking about running for municipal council:

Municipalities are encouraged to communicate the availability of these resources to the public, such as:

  • Displaying the poster in the municipal office and/or public spaces frequented by your citizens;
  • Print some copies of the poster and/or guide to have available in the office;
  • Include the poster on the municipality’s website; and
  • Include in upcoming mailouts of the municipality.

If you have any questions, please do hesitate to contact me directly.

Kelly Dodd, RMA | Acting CAO